COVID 19 Testing Opt-In Say Something
Albemarle Road Middle School
Magnet School of Excellence
6900 Democracy Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
Courier #: 301
P: 980-343-6420  |  F: 980-343-6501 
Principal: Toni Perry
LC: Southeast
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: 6-8
Email School
Show School Information
Chromebooks at ARMS


Students if you are having difficulty with you current Chromebooks or login issues please stop by the mall in the mornings between 8:00 and 9:00 am to see Ms. Scariot.   

8:00 - 9:00
8:00 - 9:00
8:00 - 9:00
8:00 - 9:00
8:00 - 9:00



1.  Shut down your Chromebook.  Log off completely 

2.  Connect to your home wifi.

3.  Login to the Chromebook using your google login, like you use in school.

      user name:  

      password:  what you created for google

  • If you see the important message page come up it is ONLY a notification, close it out and open a new browser, type in and the box to enter the login should come up.  Continue on to the next direction. 


4.  Once you enter the first website, you will encounter the filtering process:  Type in the user name in the following format:  


This should allow you access from home.  

P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website ( is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.