COVID 19 Testing Opt-In Say Something
J.V. Washam
Elementary School
9611 Westmoreland Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
Courier #: 433
P: 980-343-1071  |  F: 980-343-1072 
Principal: Jaime Tecza
LC: North
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team

​2022-2023 SIT​ Representatives 

 Committee Position
​Year Nominated
Principal Jaime Tecza      ​NA
Assistant Principal Kelli Glisan

Teacher Representatives
Christie Perry  ​2020
Zach Perry
Time Keeper 
Kimberly Pound

Patricia George

​Literacy Facilitator
Courtney Whittaker     
IA Representative
Heather Pasterniak
Parent Representatives
Emily Bixler
Erin Houser ​2017
Krissy Lenkiatis

​Rebecca Morris

​Jessica Nolan

Lori Lee

Lauren Lausier        ​​2022



2022-2023 SLT Meeting Dates/Topics
All meetings take place from 3:30-4:30 

(Guest speakers have 10 minutes each at the beginning of each meeting)
​September 8

​Officer Voting, Safety Plan Approval, Focus of SIP, Title IX

​September 29
Approve SIP
November 10

December 8
Title IX Report: Progress and Suggestions
January 5

February 9

March 9
Title IX Report
April 6

May 4
Title IX Report​



P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website ( is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.